“For The World Is Hollow, And I Have Touched The Sky”

For the world is empty

Full of walking dead

Disease

Rot and decay

Wandering

Aimless

Searching

For sanctuary

From the death.

For the world is hollow

But I

Have touched the sky.


For the world is harsh

Shelfish

Absorbed

With self-preservation.

Those engulfed in sorrow

Are alone

Unassisted.

For the world is hollow

But I

Have touched the sky.


For the world is barren

Hungering

People tearing at each other’s flesh

Clawing

Thirsting

For power

To govern all

And rise above the herd.

Climb up

Out of this world.

For the world is hollow

But I

Have touched the sky.


You –

I have found

Strength

Direction

Will

To survive –

A grove

Away from the

Empty

Harsh

Barren

Hollow

World.

I look up

Blue –

Peace –

Calm –

I reach up

And touch the sky.


The world is unforgiving

Fight we must.

With you

Friend –

Family –

I rise above

Transcend

This dark land.

For the world is hollow

And I have touched the sky.

Leave a Reply

